MENU

Academic Calendar 2017

FOR FRESH ADMISSION

Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology [165 teaching days]

Start of Session for fresh batch 7th August 2017
Start of Session for Old batch 16th August 2017
Issue of Annual Fee Clearance Certificate 2nd November 2017
First Sessional test 6th – 8th November 2017
Second Sessional Test 21st -23rd February 2018
Submission of Examination Form 4th May – 9th May 2018
Third Sessional Test 9-11th May 2018
Publish of CIA 15th May 2018
Issue of Admit Card 16th May 2018
Examination 1st June 2018 – 30th June 2018
Registration for Academic Session 2018-19 On any working day from 6th February to 16th July 2018
Publication of Result 2nd week of July 2018
Start of Academic Session 2018-19 1st August 2018

B.Sc. MLT, BPT [180 teaching days]

Start of Session 7th August 2017
Start of Session for Old batch 16th August 2017
Issue of Annual Fee Clearance Certificate 2nd November 2017
First Sessional test 6th – 8th November 2017
Second Sessional Test 7th – 9th March 2018
Submission of Examination Form 4th May – 9th May 2018
Third Sessional Test 21st – 23rd May 2018
Publish of CIA 28th May 2018
Issue of Admit Card 29th May 2018
Examination 1st -30th June 2018
Registration for Academic Session 2018-19 On any working day from 6th February to 16th July 2018
Publication of Result 2nd week of July 2018
Start of Academic Session 2018-19 1st August 2018

LL.B., M.B.A., B.B.A.

First Semester [90 days]

Start of Session for Fresh Batch 31st July 2017
Start of Session for Old batch and Registration 1st August 2017
First Sessional Test 7th – 9th September 2017
Second Sessional Test 23rd – 25th October 2017
Issue of Annual Fee Clearance Certificate 2nd November 2017
Submission of Examination Form 3rd November – 7th November 2017
Third Sessional Test 21st -23rd November 2017
Publish of CIA 24th November 2017
Issue of Admit Card 25th November 2017
Examination 27th November – 16th December 2017
Publication of Result 2nd week of February 2018

Second Semester [90 days]

Start of Session and Registration 22nd January 2018
First Sessional Test 7th – 9th March 2018
Second Sessional Test 19th – 21st April 2018
Submission of Examination Form 4th May – 9th May 2018
Third Sessional Test 16th- 18th May 2018
Publish of CIA 21st May 2018
Issue of Admit Card 22nd May 2018
Examination 1st June -30th June 2018
Registration for Academic Session 2018-19 On any working day from 6th February to 16th July 2018
Publication of result 2nd week of July 2018
Start of Academic Session 2018-19 1st August 2018

LIST OF HOLIDAYS

Month & Date
Day
Occassion/Festival
7th August 2017 Monday Rakshabandhan
15th August 2017 Tuesday Independence Day
28th September- 30th September 2017 Thursday to Saturday Durga Puja Break and Dusshera (Vijya Dashmi)
2nd October 2017 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
19th October 2017 Thursday Diwali
21st October 2017 Saturday Bhai Duj
14th November 2017 Tuesday Guru Nanak
1st December 2017 Friday Indigenous Day
25th December 2017 Monday Christmas Day
1st January 2018 Monday New Year’s Day
14th January 2018 Sunday Makar Sankranti
26th January 2018 Friday Republic Day
20th February 2018 Tuesday Statehood Day
26th February 2018 Monday Nyokum
2nd March 2018 Friday Holi
30th March 2018 Friday Good Friday
14th April 2018 Saturday Bohag Bihu/ Vaisakhadi
21st May 2018 Monday Budha Purnima
15th June 2018 Friday Id ul Fitr
5th July 2018 Thursday Dree

 

Subscribe to our updates


Stay up-to-date with our latest news and events!

Register Your Interest in our Programme

IGTAMSU Feature Video

IGTAMSU University is a pioneer in its focus on providing a liberal education at par with the best in the world.